YOUTH CLASSICS is sponsored by the association YOUTH CLASSICS.












Honorary President


Sounding Board

Michael Eidenbenz, Director Department Music, Zurich University of the Arts

Dr. Valentin Gloor, Director Lucerne School of Music

Thomas Grossenbacher,  Professor at the Zurich University of the Arts and Principal cellist in the Zurich Tonhalle Orchestra

Daniel Knecht; Head of PreCollege Music at the Zurich University of the Arts

René Wolf, Marketing Consultant

Patronage Commitee

The following individuals are YOUTH CLASSICS patrons:

Paavo Järvi, music director of the Tonhalle orchestra Zurich

Christa Markwalder, member of the national council FDP

Ilona Schmiel, Director of the Tonhalle-Gesellschaft Zürich

David Zinman, ​music director of the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich from 1995-2014 and today honorary conductor of this orchestra


The following companies and foundations contribute financially to YOUTH CLASSICS:


Stiftung Binelli & Ehrsam

Max & Martha Dangel Stiftung

Stiftung Melinda Esterhàzy de Galantha

Carlo und Irene Fetzer-Stiftung

Franke Stiftung

Ernst Göhner Stiftung

Walter Haefner Stiftung



Swiss life Stiftung «Perspektiven»

Elisabeth Weber-Stiftung



Brunner Strub + Partner

Credit Suisse (Schweiz) AG

DachPartner AG

Esslinger AG

YOUTH CLASSICS would also like to thank following companies and institutions for their valuable support:

Gebr. Bachmann, Wetzikon

Marco Blessano, Fotograf

Budliger Treuhand AG

W.E. Hill and Sons

Zürcher Hochschule der Künste 


There are many ways to support YOUTH CLASSICS

The YOUTH CLASSICS association is reliant on financial support from third parties, as course fees are not sufficient to cover the costs of the Swiss International Music Academy. Every contribution is appreciated – there are  different ways to support the organisation. 

Philip A Draganov_klein.jpg

President and Artistic Director

Philip A. Draganov

H Suren_klein.jpg

Vice President, Finance and Cashier

Hermann Suren

JP Bourquin_def.jpg

Member of the Board

Prof. Dr. Jean-Pierre Bourquin


Member of the Board

Andreas Janke

Frank von Seth_klein.jpg

Member of the Board

Frank von Seth


Communication and Marketing

Dr. Andreas Weidmann

U Suren.jpg

Managing Director

Ursula Suren


Deputy Managing Director, Administration

Anna Maria Ferluga

Anna Bertogna.jpg

Assistent to the Artistic Director

Anna Draganov


Remo Schällibaum

Neue Dorfstrasse 9 
CH-8135 Langnau am Albis / Switzerland
Tel.: +41 (0) 43 540 80 23
Mobile: + 41 (0) 76 411 68 16
Email: philip@draganov.ch 

Bank account: Zürcher Kantonalbank

Konto CHF / IBAN: CH31 0070 0114 8023 3338 0

Konto Euro / IBAN: CH54 0070 0130 0091 1880 2